Skip to content
February 22, 2012 / jamiedayton

I Can Do All Things Through Christ…..

I can do all things through Christ  who strengthens me.  Philippians 4:13

I made it to church!!! I am so proud of myself, really, getting all 5 of us up, dressed, fed and in a taxi in time to make it to church, everyone settled into class and I sitting in a chair singing praises to the One who makes it all possible was so amazing and exactly what I needed. And I did it without any screaming or crying.
First, church to me is not just a place I go to hear someone talk about what the bible says, it is home, a place where I can FEEL God and his love, I can SEE Him and his mercy, it really is like the best family reunion ever. I LOVE It there.

Second, I want to make it clear that it was not easy. I got so many comments about how amazing of a mother I am and how brave I am and so forth. Thank you , I appreciate the comments, but I don’t want to discourage all the mothers out there who think I have it all together and they wonder what they are doing wrong because they seem to be falling apart.  It took a lot of preparation, and not just laying out clothes and packing snacks the night before, I mean PRAYER, I prayed all night and that morning, cancelling satan’s plans to stop me or steal my joy. I claimed the strength of Jesus and asked for Him to give me grace and joy overflowing. I prayed all the way to church in that taxi and as we got in the building.  Than I sang praises with a truly thankful heart to  a God who helped me get there. Because, like the Philippians verse says,  I can not doing anything on my own, and even more so now with a baby and 3 other young children BUT in Christ who gives me strength. I CAN do ALL things.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. shannon / Feb 23 2012 5:54 pm

    why are yall taking a taxi??? and where are you i havent gotten an email from u in a while…. this is why you need facebook. lol can u find me on skype???

Trackbacks

  1. Inspirational Bible Verses – Philippians 4:13 – Christ Strengthens Me « Darrell Creswell's Blog

Leave a Reply

