Skip to content
February 3, 2012 / jamiedayton

1 month

Baby Girl turned 1 month yesterday. I still can’t believe I have a daughter. She is pretty easy for the most part, we are still trying to figure out a schedule and the boys adore her! The boys however are taking full advantage of my inaccessibility and have taken to making very large messes.

I always heard that after three is isn’t any different, I have to say having the fourth baby has been much harder than when I had boy #3, but looking back I had full-time help back then, I had a friend who practically lived with me and helped all the time, and the two older boys where going to school 3 days a week. THAT makes a huge difference to now, where I am homeschooling all the boys, I have not had a  maid/helper constant since October and All though I have THE BEST FRIENDS IN THE WORLD, they all have children of their own to take care of and therefore can not be my “help”. I am getting the hang of it slowly but schooling and the house have really taken a hit.  (before you get all crazy saying how you do it without a maid let me say my Husband works 80 hours a week, that is 6 days a week at 12 hours and an 8 hour day, He is not around to help so I have to hire it, people! And I live in Kuwait, my mom can’t just come over to relieve me, the parks are less than desirable and the driving is atrocious.)

I guess I will get it all together one day….

I am so thankful for a loving Father who is full of grace and has an open door policy, I find ,myself knocking quite a bit more lately

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lostmycape / Feb 3 2012 5:26 pm

    I’m so proud of you, Jamie, and that baby girl is precious. Keep resting in God’s grace, where there is always enough. Where you are weak, He shows Himself to be strong. I love you!!

  2. Devan / Feb 3 2012 8:52 pm

    What a sweet baby!

Leave a Reply

